Week of Nov. 3rd-7th

We have had a very busy week at Emden Elementary!  I will be posting a few pictures of some of the activities very soon, but with Red Ribbon Week and Halloween I am a bit behind.  For that I do apologize!

Curriculum

Next week will also find us trying to play catch up to get in some of the lessons that we did not get to the previous week.  For that reason, some of the skills and material covered will be repeated.  We will be looking at a Magic Tree House Book during our literacy time, however, that gives us the opportunity to continue our exploration of the “Wild West” and the topic of “Ghost Towns”.  During our science time we will continue to look at a variety of classifications of animals.  We will also be working on more 2-digit addition during our math time!

Spelling Words

boy        follow      came      want      show     nurse     curve    turn     burn     curl      purse      stress     mess        because

Challenge–     mammals      reptiles

Next week, there is no school on Friday because of Parent/Teacher Conferences!  I look forward to meeting with everyone next week!

Read 1 comment

  1. Thank you to all the parents who participated with the Halloween Party. I am so impressed with these Second Graders. They are all growing up so fast. I am grateful to be this years Roomparent. Please let me k.ow if anyone needs anything. We are trying to get Mrs. Johnson’s rug before the holidays. If anyone would like to donate please let me or Marsha Darlingtin know. Have a Great November! Mandy

Leave a Reply